OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

5th Floor, North Block, Buddha Bhavan, Secunderabad -500 003.

Letter No.1668/Elecs.D/A1/2021-12,

Dated:31.10.2021

To

The Returning Officer & Deputy Secretary to Telangana State Legislature, Telangana Legislature Secretariat, Hyderabad (w.e)

Sir,

Sub:- Biennial Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Council by MLAs, 2021– Schedule of Election -Communicated -Reg.

Ref:- ECI, Press Note No. ECI/PN/90/2021, dt: 31.10.2021

-:000:-

A copy of the ECI Press Note dated: 31.10.2021, wherein the ECI has communicated the following programme for conduct of Biennial Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Council by MLAs 2021, is sent herewith for kind information and immediate necessary action.

	EVENTS	DATES & DAYS
1	Issue of Notifications	09.11.2021, (Tuesday)
2	Last date of making Nominations	16.11.2021, (Tuesday)
3	Scrutiny of Nominations	17.11.2021, (Wednesday)
4	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	22.11.2021, (Monday)
5	Date of Poll	29.11.2021, (Monday)
	Hours of Poll	09.00 AM to 04.00 PM
6	Counting of Votes	29.11.2021, (Monday) at 05.00 PM
7	Date before which election shall be completed	01.12.2021, (Wednesday)

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. SPL.CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVT.

Copy to:

All Officers in G.A. (Elections) Dept. (w.es.)
All Sections in G.A. (Elections Dept (w.es.)
PM (IT) (for necessary action)
SLA (for necessary action)

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER



भारत निर्वाचन आयोग Election Commission of India

निर्वाचन सदन NIRVACHAN SADAN अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली- 110001 ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

No. ECI/PN/90/2021

Dated: 31st October, 2021

PRESS NOTE

Sub:- Biennial Elections to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Council by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) – reg.

The term of office of following sitting members of the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Council elected by the members of respective Legislative Assembly had expired on 31.05.2021 and 03.06.2021 respectively. The details are given as under: -

S.No	Name of Member	Date of Retirement
	ANDHRA PRADI	ESH
1.	Chinna Govinda Reddy Devasani	
2.	Mohammed Ahmed Shariff	31.05.2021
3.	Somu Veerraju	
	TELANGA	NA .
1.	Akula Lalitha	
2.	Mohammed Fareeduddin	
3.	Gutha Sukender Reddy	
4.	Vidyasagar Nethi	03.06.2021
5.	Venkateshwarlu Bodakunti	
6.	Shrihari Kadiyam	

2. The Commission *vide* Press Note No. ECI/PN/65/2021 dated 13.05.2021 had decided that due to outbreak of the second wave of COVID-19 in the country, it would not be appropriate to hold biennial election to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Councils till the pandemic situation significantly improves and conditions become conducive to hold above mentioned biennial elections.

3. The Commission having re-assessed the situation in the State of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana after taking into consideration all relevant facts, has now decided to conduct above-mentioned biennial elections to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Councils by members of respective Legislative Assembly in accordance with the following programme: -

S. No	Events	Dates
1.	Issue of Notifications	09th November, 2021 (Tuesday)
2.	Last date of making nominations	16 th November, 2021 (Tuesday)
3.	Scrutiny of nominations	17 th November, 2021 (Wednesday)
4.	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	22 nd November, 2021 (Monday)
5.	Date of Poll	29th November, 2021 (Monday)
6.	Hours of Poll	09:00 am to 04:00 pm
7.	Counting of Votes	29 th November, 2021 (Monday) at 05:00 pm
8.	Date before which election shall be completed	01st December, 2021 (Wednesday)

- 4. Broad Guidelines of Covid-19 as already issued by ECI as well as the recent guidelines issued by ECI as contained in para 06 of Press Note dated 28.09.2021 available at link https://eci.gov.in/candidate-political-parties/instructions-on-covid-19/. to be followed, wherever applicable, during entire election process for all persons.
- 5. The Chief Secretaries of States concerned are being directed to depute a senior officer from the State to ensure that the extant instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements for conducting the election.

(SUMAN KUMAR DAS) SECRETARY